Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

GoPro Herp 8 water leakage

[ New ]

I have purchased this GoPro Hero 8 Black waterproof camera on 19th March 2020 because I was planning to Cebu for underwater activity. However,due to covid-19 my plan was disturbed. I did try to capture pictures at my house for the first few days, never used it until 25th Sep 2020,we went to the Singapore Sentosa beach area,we bring this GoPro to capture video. The first time I was trying to capture an underwater video without a protective casing,just flooded our leg at the beach side(No swimming,no snorkeling,no diving). I did check and confirmed the GoPro was fully sealed before putting it in the water. Unfortunately,the camera was showed a signal of error in the battery and the micro SD card(This is my first time used GoPro to capture pictures and video with friends,we did check every picture and video after every single round.)

As soon as this happened I removed the battery and the SD card,and let it dry for a few hours. But this GoPro hero 8 won't turn on ever since that happens. I did buy an extra battery and did place it on this Hero 8, Unfortunately, still failed to turn on.  I did check the micro SD card via computer,it still works. All picture and video were safe except for the last video were craked.

I did try to contact Gopro support to check it but failed to contact them. I'm in Singapore, don't know where can I go to search for help. Please let me know how can I fix my gopro,Thank you🙏🏻

GoPro

Re: GoPro Herp 8 water leakage

[ New ]

Hello @tianalau

Let our Support Team take a look at what happened.

Please submit a request for a callback or initiate a chat session through https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs