Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-232686%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EFusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-232686%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20built%20a%20new%20from%20scratch%20computer%2C%20WIN10%20Professional%2C%20AMD%20Threadripper%2C%20ASUS%20MB%2C%20ASUS%201080ti%20Video%20Card%2C%2032GB%2C%201tb%20NVME%20drive%20and%204tb%20HDD.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EFusion%20is%20slow%20and%20frequently%20crashes%20during%20rendering.%26nbsp%3B%20I've%20been%20taking%20video%20in%2030-60%20second%20clips%20and%20even%20then%20it%20struggles%20to%20deal%20with%20it.%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BI%20have%20only%20gotten%20to%20completion%20a%20couple%20of%20times.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ENo%20idea%20what%20is%20going%20on.%26nbsp%3B%20The%20whole%20computer%20just%20freezes%20solid.%26nbsp%3B%20No%20mouse.%20No%20keyboard.%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BHave%20to%20hard%20reboot.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EOnly%20other%20software%20loaded%20is%20most%20of%20the%20Adobe%20suite%20of%20products.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhat%20do%20I%20need%20to%20provide%20to%20resolve%20this.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-232686%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EFusion%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-232693%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-232693%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F73851%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40shawnbritton916%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHave%20you%20tried%20running%20the%20software%20in%20compatibility%20mode%20or%20run%20with%20graphics%20processor%3F%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EJust%20right%20click%20on%20the%20app%20and%20check%20if%20that%20will%20now%20work.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EAnother%20work%20around%20is%20try%20to%20create%20a%20new%20local%20account.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EMake%20sure%20it's%20a%20local%20account%20no%20microsoft%20account%20or%20email%20address.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThen%20run%20the%20software%20from%20there.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIf%20that%20will%20work%20I%20suggest%20to%20contact%20Microsoft%20Support.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThey%20can%20provide%20a%20system%20tweak%20for%20that.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E-Jay%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-232951%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-232951%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20tried%20Compatibility%20Mode%20for%20Window%208%20and%20Windows%207....no%20luck.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20don't%20see%20any%20options%20to%20force%20it%20to%20use%20my%20GPU.%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BWhere%20exactly%20would%20I%20see%20that%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20confirmed%20I'm%20on%20the%20latest%20MB%20Bios%20and%20Graphic%20Card%20Driver.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-233670%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-233670%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20a%20similiar%20set%20up%26nbsp%3BWIN10%20Home%2C%20AMD%20Threadripper%202950X%2C%20ASUS%20MB%2C%20ASUS%201080ti%20Video%20Card%2C%2064GB%2C%201tb%20PCIe%20drive%20and%208tb%20HDD.%26nbsp%3B%20I%20also%20have%20the%20same%20issues%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EQUOTE%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EFusion%20is%20slow%20and%20frequently%20crashes%20during%20rendering.%26nbsp%3B%20I've%20been%20taking%20video%20in%2030-60%20second%20clips%20and%20even%20then%20it%20struggles%20to%20deal%20with%20it.%26nbsp%3B%20%26nbsp%3BI%20have%20only%20gotten%20to%20completion%20a%20couple%20of%20times.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EUNQUOTE%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EPlease%20advise.%26nbsp%3B%20This%20computer%20was%20made%20specifically%20to%20render%20using%20fusion%20studio%20yet%20the%20software%20does%20not%20work%20which%20is%20absolutey%20frustrating.%26nbsp%3B%20PLEASE%20HELP!!!%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-233869%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-233869%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHello%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F74149%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40swiftdusk06820%3C%2FA%3E%2C%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EFreezing%20on%20the%20app%20could%20be%20an%20indicator%20that%20your%20export%20location%20may%20not%20have%20enough%20hard%20rive%20space%20to%20complete%20the%20render.%20See%20if%20the%20issue%20will%20be%20cleared%20out%20by%20changing%20render%20locations.%20In%20order%20to%20do%20this%2C%20please%20see%20steps%20below%3A%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CUL%3E%0A%20%3CLI%3EOn%20a%20Mac%2C%20select%20the%26nbsp%3BGoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20App%26nbsp%3Bin%20the%20menu%20bar%20and%20click%20%22Preferences%22.%20You%20will%20see%20the%20option%20to%20change%20your%20locations%20there.%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%20%3CLI%3EOn%20a%20Windows%20computer%2C%20simply%20click%26nbsp%3BEdit%26nbsp%3Bat%20the%20top%20of%20the%20GoPro%20Fusion%20Studio%20App%20window%2C%20then%20select%26nbsp%3BPreferences.%3C%2FLI%3E%0A%3C%2FUL%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EIf%20available%2C%20you%20can%20also%20test%20with%20an%20external%20hard%20drive%20as%20an%20export%20location%20provided%20that%20it%20is%20formatted%20correctly.%20Let%20us%20know%20how%20it%20works%20out.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%2C%26nbsp%3B%3CBR%20%2F%3E%20Marius%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-234371%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-234371%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EIts%20definitely%20not%20location%20space.%26nbsp%3B%20My%20app%20is%20installed%20on%20my%201TB%20ssd%20drive%20and%20the%20file%20is%20saved%20to%20my%208TB%20drive%20used%20only%20for%20storage.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20am%20having%20the%20same%20issue%20as%20the%20other%20user.%26nbsp%3B%20I%26nbsp%3B%20am%20trying%20to%20render%20my%20clips%20which%20are%201-5%20minutes%20in%20length%20but%20my%20computer%20seems%20to%20struggle%20with%20it%20because%20it%20takes%20way%20longer%20than%20it%20should%20or%20it%20would%20end%20up%20freezing%20or%20crashing.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20have%20a%202016%20macbook%20pro%20and%20the%20fusion%20studio%20takes%20forever%20to%20render%20which%20is%20why%20I%20built%20this%20computer%20to%20render%20the%20files%20with%20hopes%20that%20I%20wouldnt%20have%20to%20wait%20hours%20for%20a%205%20minute%20clip%2C%20yet%20I%20still%20have%20to%20wait%20about%2045-60mins%20with%20this%20new%20set%20up%20or%20it%20crashes.%26nbsp%3B%20Is%20it%20just%20me%20or%20is%20fusion%20studio%20just%20ridiculously%20slow%20in%20general%3F%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EI%20hope%20its%20not%20because%20my%20CPU%20isn't%20an%20intel%20as%20indicated%20on%20your%20minimum%20requirements%20page.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-234408%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-234408%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ESave%20to%20the%20SSD%2C%20NOT%20your%20storage%20drive.%20Once%20the%20files%20are%20rendered%20to%20the%20SSD%20you%20can%20move%20them%20over%20to%20storage.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-234681%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-234681%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EI%20have%20it%20working%20now.%20I%E2%80%99m%20not%20sure%20which%20of%20the%20following%20fixed%20it%3A%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EChecked%20file%20integrity%20and%20it%20fixed%20a%20number%20of%20issues.%3CBR%20%2F%3Esfc%20%2Fscannow%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20saved%20raw%20to%20SSD%20and%20rendered%20to%20spinning%20disk%20(basically%20split%20to%20two%20physical%20drives...one%20for%20input%20and%20one%20for%20output)%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EChanged%20compatibility%20mode%20to%20WIN7%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EUpdated%20all%20my%20drivers%20and%20MB%20bios.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3ENownit%20works%20just%20fine.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-234888%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-234888%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThanks%20for%20sharing%20your%20solution%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F73851%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40shawnbritton916%3C%2FA%3E%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E-Jay%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239343%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239343%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EI%20ran%20all%20your%20steps%20and%20it%20doesn't%20work%20for%20me%20at%20all.%20Version%201.3%20crashes%20as%20soon%20as%20I%20click%20render.%20Previous%20versions%20show%20a%20error%20creating%20encoders.%20It%20used%20to%20work%20with%201.2%20until%20I%20installed%201.3.%20After%20that%20it%20doesn't%20matter%20if%20I%20roll%20back%20to%201.2.%20I%20just%20never%20renders%20no%20matter%20the%20settings.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EIn%20my%20case%20fusion%20Studio%20simply%20dissapears%20and%20the%20crash%20reporter%20pops%20up.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239355%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239355%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EHi%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F75300%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40quickboost6830%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EPlease%20check%20this%20article%20and%20ensure%20that%20your%20computer%20meets%20the%3A%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2Farticles%2Fquestion_answer%2Fwhat-are-the-minimum-system-requirements-for-fusion-studio%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3EMinimum%20System%20Requirements%20for%20the%20GoPro%26nbsp%3BFusion%26nbsp%3BStudio%26nbsp%3BApp%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EYou%20may%20also%20reach%20out%20to%20our%20Support%20Team%20to%20check%20on%20the%20issue%20further.%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EThey%20are%20available%20via%20phone%20or%20chat.%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fgopro.com%2Fhelp%2FContactUs%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3ERegards%2C%3C%2FP%3E%0A%0A%3CP%3EEj%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239609%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239609%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThanks%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fcommunity.gopro.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F35114%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40aragon1006%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EMy%20system%20is%20a%20Intel%20Core%20i7-3770%203.40GHx%20with%2016GB%20RAM%2C%20Desktop%2064%20bit%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EGPU%20is%20a%20GTX%20560%20Ti%20448%20Cores%20Limited%20Edition%3A%20%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fwww.geforce.com%2Fhardware%2Fdesktop-gpus%2Fgeforce-gtx-560ti%2Fspecifications%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%20rel%3D%22nofollow%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%20noopener%20noreferrer%22%3Ehttps%3A%2F%2Fwww.geforce.com%2Fhardware%2Fdesktop-gpus%2Fgeforce-gtx-560ti%2Fspecifications%3C%2FA%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ESo%20my%20system%20seems%20to%20fulfil%20the%20requirements%2C%20doesn't%20it%3F%20The%20problem%20also%20happens%20with%20other%202%20computers%2C%20though%20they%20are%20laptops%20and%20now%20I%20read%20in%20the%20min%20specs%20that%20Windows%2010%20must%20be%20in%20its%20desktop%20version%20(though%20I%20think%20my%20laptop%20has%20a%20desktop%20version%2C%20not%20sure%20how%20different%20it%20is%20from%20any%20other%20W10)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3ECustomer%20support%20chat%20is%20always%20busy.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239631%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239631%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EThe%20clockspeed%20on%20your%20GPU%20is%20pretty%20slow%20which%20is%20probably%20causing%20you%20issues.%20Personally%20I%20think%20the%20GTX%201050%20ti%20should%20be%20the%20minimum.%20It's%20what%20I%20use%2C%20and%20while%20it's%20not%20super%20fast%2C%20I%20never%20have%20any%20issues.%20My%20neighbor%20has%20a%20GTX%201080%20and%20it's%20blazing%20fast%20compared%20to%20my%20render%20times.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239639%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239639%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EWhats%20the%20video%20RAM%20on%20your%20GTX%20560%20Ti%20448%20core%20LE%3F%20The%20spec%20sheet%20I%20looked%20at%20listed%201.3GB%20which%20is%20not%20nearly%20enough.%20You%20need%20at%20least%204GB%20video%20RAM.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239677%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EThen%20the%20GPU%20may%20be%20the%20problem.%20I%20wonder%20why%20it%20used%20to%20work%20fine%20in%20FusionStudio%201.2%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-239685%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-239685%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EThat%2C%20I%20cannot%20help%20you%20with%20%3B)%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EI%20hope%20your%20able%20to%20able%20to%20get%20it%20working%20for%20you.%20All%20I%20can%20say%20is%20that%20it%20works%20flawlessly%20for%20me%2C%20so%20there%20is%20hope.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EBest%20of%20luck.%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-249749%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20Fusion%20Studio%20Freezing%20All%20The%20Time%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-249749%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%2C%20so%20I%20got%20a%20new%20GPU.%20An%208GB%20NVIDIA%20GeForce%20GTX%201080.%20There%20was%20an%20improvement%2C%20fusion%20Studio%20was%20able%20to%20render%20some%20videos%20of%20around%201%20min%20length%20at%20YouTube%20quality.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EBut...%20I%20have%20a%2046%20mins%20recording%20I%20need%20to%20export%20and%20editing%20quality%205K%20and%20after%20some%20mins%20of%20render%20the%20computer%20starts%20being%20unusable.%20I%20have%20left%20the%20computer%20rendering%20overnight%20and%20at%20some%20point%20Fusion%20Studio%20closes%20itself.%20I%20tried%20to%20export%20a%204%20mins%20segment%20and%20nothing.%20It%20is%20as%20if%20all%20the%20render%20power%20was%20getting%20accumulated%20somewhere%20until%20the%20machine%20can't%20handle%20it%20anymore.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EIs%20there%20any%20setting%20somewhere%3F%20maybe%20in%20the%20GPU%3F%20the%20way%20Fusion%20Studio%20handles%20temp%20files%3F%20anything%3F%20I%20literally%20can't%20use%20Fusion%20Studio%20for%20any%20high%20quality%20render%20in%20any%20computer%20I%20have.%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3EAs%20a%20reminder%2C%20my%20system%20is%20a%20Intel%20Core%20i7-3770%203.40GHx%20with%2016GB%20RAM%2C%20Desktop%2064%20bit%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EBTW%2C%20I%20noticed%20in%20the%20computer%20performance%20graph%20that%20the%20GPU%20is%20not%20taking%20much%20workload%20during%20render.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Reply
GoPro
Posts: 3,505

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

 

Thanks for sharing your solution @shawnbritton916,

 

 

-Jay 

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

I ran all your steps and it doesn't work for me at all. Version 1.3 crashes as soon as I click render. Previous versions show a error creating encoders. It used to work with 1.2 until I installed 1.3. After that it doesn't matter if I roll back to 1.2. I just never renders no matter the settings.

In my case fusion Studio simply dissapears and the crash reporter pops up.

GoPro
Posts: 9,584

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

 

Hi @quickboost6830

 

Please check this article and ensure that your computer meets the:

Minimum System Requirements for the GoPro Fusion Studio App

 

You may also reach out to our Support Team to check on the issue further.

They are available via phone or chat. 

https://gopro.com/help/ContactUs

 

Regards,

Ej

Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

[ Edited ]

Thanks @aragon1006

 

My system is a Intel Core i7-3770 3.40GHx with 16GB RAM, Desktop 64 bit

GPU is a GTX 560 Ti 448 Cores Limited Edition: https://www.geforce.com/hardware/desktop-gpus/geforce-gtx-560ti/specifications

 

So my system seems to fulfil the requirements, doesn't it? The problem also happens with other 2 computers, though they are laptops and now I read in the min specs that Windows 10 must be in its desktop version (though I think my laptop has a desktop version, not sure how different it is from any other W10)

 

Customer support chat is always busy.

Explorer
Posts: 11,708

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

The clockspeed on your GPU is pretty slow which is probably causing you issues. Personally I think the GTX 1050 ti should be the minimum. It's what I use, and while it's not super fast, I never have any issues. My neighbor has a GTX 1080 and it's blazing fast compared to my render times.
Explorer
Posts: 11,708

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

Whats the video RAM on your GTX 560 Ti 448 core LE? The spec sheet I looked at listed 1.3GB which is not nearly enough. You need at least 4GB video RAM.
Highlighted
Tourist
Posts: 4

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

Then the GPU may be the problem. I wonder why it used to work fine in FusionStudio 1.2

Explorer
Posts: 11,708

Re: Fusion Studio Freezing All The Time

That, I cannot help you with ;)

I hope your able to able to get it working for you. All I can say is that it works flawlessly for me, so there is hope.

Best of luck.