Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see if it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Tourist

Cannot place order 2021 edition

[ New ]

Same thing is happening to me in 2021 as the threads back in 2020 and 2019.

I work in tech and I have not seen an ecommerce platform as inept as this one.

So far I have tried to purchase the Hero 10 bundle using:

• 3 different credit cards + Paypal
  • Chrome (with history and cookies deleted)
  • Firefox
  • My mobile phone

My credit card now has 4 pending charges without the order going through and the only error message shown is not helpful at all:

"We're sorry, but your order cannot be placed. If you feel this is a mistake, please contact our customer service center."

Thanks GoPro!

https://community.gopro.com/t5/Cameras/Cannot-place-order/td-p/710533

https://community.gopro.com/t5/Cameras/Problems-placing-order/td-p/449121

Tourist

Re: Cannot place order 2021 edition

[ New ]

I have the same problem and the same bad feelings about gopro service.

Tourist

[ New ]

La même, une commande via paypal avec 1 débit, mais aucun retour sur la commande. Pitoyable GOPRO ! Mais que fait l'assistance ???

Sightseer

[ New ]

Same here also.

Bet it magically works once Amex promotion is over.

Hiker

[ New ]

Yes, it's sad how GoPro treats its potential buyer.
Good service looks different, but I think it's intentional that not too many customers can order from their own store.

Obviously GoPro earns enough money and does not need so many sales.

Or maybe they don't want customers to buy with a subscription and discount, I was referred to local retailers despite having a subscription. There I get of course not the low price and that seems to me to be the intention behind it.

Hiker

[ New ]
Hiker

[ New ]

I'm also having ordering problems. It's kind of funny, Gopro doesn't want our money.

GoPro

[ New ]