Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Explorer

Re: Cannot Import HEVC to iPad Pro 12”

Just to clarify, HEVC files are the following:
4K/60 (50 PAL)
4K (4:3)/30,24 (not the same as 4K/30) (25,24 PAL)
2.7 (4:3)/60 (50 PAL)
2.7/120 (100 PAL)
1080/240 (200 PAL)
Hiker

Yes correct, i forgot about the 4:3 versions as i don’t use them.
Hiker

I have not begun editing in any specific apps yet, as I just got the GoPro 1-2 weeks ago and have not travelled yet. I’ve been using my MacBook Pro while i figure out if i can get stuff onto the iPad easily. If i can, I’ll likely buy LumaFusion.
Tourist

Ok. So if I import any of this I have to use the long metod?

What does this PAL thing means? I'm a complete amateur, so sorry for all this type of questions.

Can we agree that I can import 4K videos, slow motion and full hd to the iPad. Diffucult metod or the SD-Card reader, and then edit them in LumaFusion or iMovie?

I'm dont like 4:3 so much, I like 16:9.

And 21:9 will that be possible to shot with the GoPro?

Explorer

PAL is a frame rate used in most of the world outside of North America. If you look up NTSC vs PAL you will find more information, but it really isn't important unless you are filming in a PAL region with NTSC, which can cause flickering in the video when filming under artificial light.
Sightseer

I too was incredibly frustrated to find that my brand new iPad Pro 10.5 touted as the “laptop killer” was incable of being compatible with gopro’s hevc format. I did however find a solution using gnarbox, a rugged portable wireless smart hd.