Ask a Question
GoPro Support Hub Ask a question. Share an answer. Find a solution. Stay stoked.
Announcements
Is your GoPro gear up to date? Check to see If it is on our Update page.
Cameras
Hiker

As an PC Expert I'm not able to connect my GoPro to any Computer Mac / Windows to use it with MTP

[ New ]

Hey there,

I've seen many things, but this is really not acceptable.

1. My GoPro is in MTP Mode

2. Either a Macbook nor a Windows PC can recognize the camera correctly

2. a. I've tested multiple cables (crazy, even testing it)

2. b. Android Phones, Drones etc, can be recognized correctly by both, Windows and Mac

3. On disconnecting the camera from the "PC" it's even stuck

3. a. It cannot even shut down, it has to be reset, as it gets stuck on shut down.

What is this? Is this called software?

This is why people hate computer, hate software, have stress in their live.

Not mentioning here: This camera get's stuck every now and then. Shutting down itself, disconnecting on transferrting data to a mobile over wifi connection.

So the only plan for me to get my videos is:

a. Transfer them via wifi on my phone, then attaching my phone to my desktop, which always works perfectly (no magic there), and move the videos to my desktop

b. disassemble my media mod, extract the sd card, attach it to my desktop? why?

So what's wrong with this device?

Using camera FW: 01.52 which is the latest at the moment (31.3.21)

IMG_20210331_132548.jpg

Bildschirmfoto 2021-03-31 um 13.25.07.png

Hiker

Betreff: As an PC Expert I'm not able to connect my GoPro to any Computer Mac / Windows to use it wi

[ New ]

First I flashed the FW update manually (first support advice) to eliminate any possible issues.

After this.

Resolved by support. "I'll get an replacement".

Hope there will be no issues on the new one.

GoPro

Re: Betreff: As an PC Expert I'm not able to connect my GoPro to any Computer Mac / Windows to us...

[ New ]

Thanks for the update. @coolridge26114